How to's, Lifestyle, Rambles, Uncategorized

30 things to do when you’re bored

Hello world,

I am in a very hyper mood today, so if this post is a bit weird, then yeah that’s why…

Anyway. AGES ago I made a website called 30 things to do when you’re bored. I didn’t tell anyone about it, and it was made on this website maker thing that no one’s ever heard of. So no one looked at it. The website doesn’t exist any more because I couldn’t be bothered to pay (because no one saw it) to make it last for more than six months. So here are some of the things to do when you’re bored (I saved them all in a word document 😊).

  1. Annoy your brother/sister. If you don’t have a sibling annoy your parents.
  2. Play a game. Yay? 
  3. Draw a picture. When I was eight I thought I was really good at drawing. If you don’t want to depress yourself with your bad drawings (unless you are really good at drawing) don’t do this one…
  4. Blink wildly for about 30 seconds and then close your eyes for an amazing light display. I was a very strange eight year old…
  5. Sing at the top of your voice until everyone in your family is deaf. Yep, very strange…
  6. Watch TV. This one isn’t particularly helpful, because if you’re bored, chances are you’ve been banned from TV.
  7. Make a website. That no one will ever see…
  8. Make a PowerPoint/ Word document. Now it’s more like: watch YouTube or Netflix…
  9. Make a photo frame. Fun!
  10. Convince a sibling you can do magic without actually doing any. This doesn’t work when your sibling gets older. They will begin to doubt your magical abilities.
  11. Shop. Unless you hate shopping. Then don’t shop. Because you hate shopping. So that would be silly.
  12. Make a magic potion. I was a messed up child…
  13. Try not to think about penguins. I used to do this all the time and it’s actually really funny. Basically it’s a competition against your friend to see who can not think about penguins for the longest. Confused? Yeah me too…
  14. See how long you can hold a note. This is likely to annoy everyone.
  15. Scratch yourself. Please don’t do this. It hurts.
  16. Try being a robot. Like 14.
  17. Rate people passing you by (1-10). Judgemental much.
  18. Pretend to be a car. Like 14 and 16.
  19. Send people weird (not rude) emails. I’m literally just copying off my word document and I actually put ‘not rude’ in brackets…
  20. Repeat everything someone says in an Italian accent. Why are all the even numbers after 14 likely to annoy people????
  21. Phone a friend. Well done eight year old pixiecake for thinking you were smart.
  22. Burn old pieces of scrap paper with a magnifying glass. And also, while you’re at it, why don’t you just burn down wherever you live as well. Tut tut tiny pixiecake.
  23. Try to sound Welsh/Irish. So now the odd numbers are becoming annoying as well?!
  24. Put a banana on your head and see how long it takes for someone to notice. This will rapidly decrease your popularity rates.
  25. Perfect your Scottish accent. WILL THE ODD NUMBERS PLEASE STOP TRYING TO ANNOY PEOPLE. THAT IS EVEN’S JOB😂😂.
  26.  Name a cookie, and tell everyone how it had a moustache, but the moustache ran away. Messed up child.
  27. Stare at the back of someone’s head until they turn around. I thought I asked the odd numbers to please stop trying to annoy people…
  28. Try not to laugh for 5 minutes. But then you end up being bored for 5 minutes…
  29. Go to a supermarket, pick up a banana and complain to a cashier that their watermelons are too yellow. No comment.
  30. Have a competition with someone to see who is less competitive. I swear this doesn’t actually work…

So there is a list of things that eight year old me put together for some unknown reason. I thought I would share it with you because I was clearing out my Dropbox the other day and I found it and I’m like ok, before I trash this I have to blog it.

Sending love… (I’m trying to think of a better way to say bye, but I haven’t yet)

pixiecake xxx

 

Leave a Reply

