Other

If Anyone Asks

Hello world,

Today I thought I’d write a poem. Wow, great intro. I’m so good at this😳😊.

If anyone asks,

I’m okay.

Just staring out the window,

Trying to enjoy my day.

If anyone asks.

If anyone asks,

I’ll get better.

I promised you, and I promise again,

My mood is just getting wetter.

If anyone asks.

If anyone asks,

I am thinking.

About what would happen

If the world stopped spinning.

If anyone asks.

If anyone asks why I’m crying,

I’m crying for you, for me, for the world.

Because you, and me, and the world; we’re all dying.

If anyone asks.

So um, yeah. That’s it. Not particularly good, but all my own work. That was harder than I thought. I’m sorry for the negative meaning behind that poem, but, y’know,  I tried.

pixiecake xxx

 

17 thoughts on “If Anyone Asks”

Leave a Reply

